Five places I’d like to visit

Can I admit that I am not that much into places? I do normally not read a book and go like ‘Oh, I wish I was there’. Nevertheless, challenged to think about it I managed to come up with a few ideas. The bookish places I’d like to visit are:

  1. Hogwarts. Guess what! Seriously, who wouldn’t want to be in an ancient British Castle which holds a room where you can find everything you require?
  2. New Orleans in the 19th century, during the early years of Louis and Lestat.
  3. The Restaurant at the End of the Universe.
  4. The Eastern Sahara Desert. I always wanted to sleep in the desert and see the dark sky at night since I read Alberto Vázquez-Figueroas ‘Tuareg’. I fell for the Arabian part in Hidalgo. The idea of pitch black skies and all the stars, oh gosh, it must be beautiful without traffic and city lights nearby!
  5. San Francisco.
    San francisco Hyde Street Cable Car California
    San Francisco Hyde Street Cable Car Tram of the Powell-Hyde in California USA. © lunamarina

    Oh, yeah! It’s a jungle out there.

Where do you want to go?

Natalie

One thought on “Five places I’d like to visit

Leave a Reply

