Switching places

When I try to remember which fictional character I ever wanted to switch places with, only wizards and witches come to my mind. And they are all British. Camelot, Avalon and Hogwarts are my favourite fictional places.

The character with whom I’d choose to switch is Professor McGonagall. I would be Head of Gryffindor House, be able to change into a cat and eventually become Headmistress of Hogwarts. Beat that, Merlin!

Distant Alnwick Castle
Historic 700 year old medieval Alnwick castle (c) drhfoto

I think I like those magic places because the characters seem so sure about their values and loyalties. With that comes serenity. When I was younger I thought you must stop caring about all things you consider important to reach that state of mind. But I could not have been more deluded! You accept reality (as it presents itself to you), and you love it no matter what. Even if you do not live in an ancient British castle.

OM

Natalie

Leave a Reply

