Books & Music

For me, the link between music and books is the movie. With one exception, which is a ballet performance I had the pleasure of accompanying in Kiel as PR intern. The company is in Leipzig now. If you have the chance to visit Leipzig, you should definitely see a ballet performance there, whether you normally are into ballet or not. However, here is my bookish playlist:

‘Riders on the Storm’, The Doors

Jerry Hopkins and Daniel Sugerman: No one here gets out alive


All the Harry Potter Intros

J.K. Rowling: Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire (the whole Harry Potter series, of course, but this one is my favourite)


‘Killing me softly’, Roberta Flack

Nick Hornby: About a boy


‘I see Fire’, Ed Sheeran

J.R.R. Tolkien: The Hobbit.

I stole this one. I never read The Hobbit. But my mom loves it, and I love the song. When I hear it I think of my mother and all the people I chose as family.

Have a wonderful Sunday, everybody!

Natalie

Leave a Reply

